Student Profiles

Postgraduate Research Students


Adam Larkin

Adam Larkin

Power Modulation of Aluminium Smelters

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Prof. Emer. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos, Prof. Emer. Barry Welch


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Phone: +61 4 2992 8252
Email: a.larkin@student.unsw.edu.au


Bing Shu

Bing Shu

Advanced Control and Grid Integration of Vanadium Redox Flow Battery

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Dr. Ke Meng, Prof. Emer. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Email: b.shu@student.unsw.edu.au


Jun Wen Tang

Jun Wen Tang

Big Data-Driven Control of Nonlinear Chemical Processes

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Prof. Biao Huang, Dr. Yitao Yan


Level 2
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Phone: +61 4 1293 9932
Email: jun.tang@student.unsw.edu.au

 


Lai Wei

Lai Wei

Big Process Data-By Integrating Machine Learning Techniques with Control Theory

Supervisor:
Prof. Jie Bao


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Phone: +61 4 3282 5174
Email: lai.wei1@student.unsw.edu.au


Luning Ma

Luning Ma

Virtual Batteries

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Prof. Emer. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos, Prof. Barry Welch


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Email: luning.ma@unsw.edu.au



Mengjie Zhao

Mengjie Zhao

A Big Data-Driven Control Approach for Chemical Processes

Supervisor:
Prof. Jie Bao, A/Prof. Jinfeng Liu, Dr. Yitao Yan


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Phone: +61 4 6727 0102
Email: mengjie.zhao@student.unsw.edu.au

 

 

 


Shail Godiwala

Shuangyu Han

Management and Control of Vanadium Flow Batteries

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Assoc. Prof. Chris Menictas, Emeritus Prof. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Phone: +61 4 2236 9755
Email: s.godiwala@unsw.edu.au


Shuangyu Han

Shuangyu Han

A Big Data-Driven Control Approach for Nonlinear Chemical Processes in a System Behavioural Framework

Supervisors:
Prof. Jie Bao, Prof. Biao Huang


Level 3
Science and Engineering Building (SEB)
UNSW

Email: shuangyu.han@student.unsw.edu.au